Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

Two BU Named Professorships, Last Awarded Decades Ago, Have New Occupants

By December 7, 2022No Comments

The last time BU named a scholar to its Arthur G. B. Metcalf Chair, Bill Clinton was president. The last person appointed Wang Professor was during the first year of the presidency of Clinton’s predecessor, George H. W. Bush (Hon.’89). The faculty holding those seats retired four (Metcalf) and three (Wang) years ago, and now both chairs have new occupants.